Return to news index

Badminton 2019 entries revealed: the defending champion, world medallists and first-timers

Jonelle Price and Classic Moet will return to defend their title at this year’s Mitsubishi Motors Badminton Horse Trials (1-5 May 2019) as the Badminton 2019 entries are unveiled.

Last year’s winner is one of two mares who will be having a crack at achieving a second win at the event, the other being Sam Griffiths’ ride Paulank Brockagh, who was victorious in 2014.

Five other riders who have won Badminton are in this year’s field — Mark Todd (NZB Campino), Andrew Nicholson (Swallow Springs), William Fox-Pitt (Oratorio II and Little Fire), Pippa Funnell (Billy Beware, Majas Hope, Billy Walk On and MGH Grafton Street) and Oliver Townend (Ulises, Cillnabradden Evo, Cooley Master Class and Ballaghmor Class). Oliver and Pippa will have to select their final runners nearer the time, as each rider can only pilot two horses at the event.

Please click here to read the rest of the article as it appears on the Horse and Hound website.

Article written by: Pippa Roome

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now