Return to news index

Badminton entries: defending champions return but Funnell and Fox-Pitt on wait-list

Eight riders who have won the Mitsubishi Motors Badminton Horse Trials previously are entered for this year’s event (2-6 May), but two of them will have to climb from the wait-list to get a chance to run.

The previous winners safely on the accepted entries list are: Sam Griffiths (Paulank Brockagh), Paul Tapner (Bonza King Of Rouges), Oliver Townend (who will have to choose two of his four entries, MHS King Joules, Cooley Master Class, Ballaghmor Class and Cooley SRS), Michael Jung (La Biosthetique-Sam FBW), Andrew Nicholson (Jet Set IV and Nereo) and Mark Todd (Kiltubrid Rhapsody and Leonidas II).

Please click here to read the rest of the article as it appears on the Horse and Hound website.

Article written by: Pippa Roome

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now